Facebook Twitter

Testimonials

  • Just want to say a huge thank you for the training session, it was so useful for any role working within a school setting or with young people. The information was key, current and informative, I feel I will be able to deliver a better service to vulnerable students as a result (Deputy Safeguarding Lead, Secondary School, 12th April 2018).
  • The course gave me insight and understanding and was simply excellent – very many thanks to you both (Consultant Psychiatrist: September 2017).
  • Trainers are very knowledgeable, personal sharing is excellent and unique compared to other courses (Youth Worker; September 2017).
  • Thank you…the training was exceptional…great delivery…informative…& resourceful…i feel more confident in my own knowledge & skill base to support in this area… I will definitely pass on to colleagues  (Social Worker, 6th May 2017)
  • The training was the best training I have been on in a while very educational and insightful I feel I learnt a lot and will use all I learnt in my practice (Paediatric staff nurse, 5th May 2017)
  • The training was the best training I have ever been on, very informative and insightful I gained so much knowledge and understanding and will be able to apply all I learnt in my role  (Early Action Police Officer, 24th April 2017)
  • The training was excellent and the trainer fantastic! I have learned so much that will enhance my practice in relation to self-harm. Keep up the great work,  Thank you (LD nurse, 6th April 2017)
  • The training was exceptional…great delivery…informative…& resourceful…I feel much more confident in my own knowledge & skill base to support in this area… (Social Worker, 28th March 2017).
  • The training was brilliant! Delivered with real passion. Satveer is knowledgeable and  funny, and delivered the session in an easy going flowing manner.  I have worked with young people in need for over 35 years but from today my approach to young people who self-harm will change for the better, and that is solely down to your course and Satveer’s input. Thank you and I will certainly be telling others about your service (College Emotional Health and Well-Being Officer, February 7th 2017)
  • Just a quick email to say….WOW!! What an amazing course that was yesterday, it is fantastic to see somebody who is so passionate about their job delivering this course! By far this has been the best training course I have been on and gained so much knowledge, understanding and sympathy towards people that self harm. I will be emailing my supervising social worker to give my feedback on this course and highly recommending yourselves to other foster carers. Thank you!! (foster carer, January 31st 2017)
  • I thoroughly enjoyed the training day yesterday and the trainer was inspirational!  I found the sharing of her stories so engaging and thought provoking; the interactive way in which she delivered the content of the course demonstrated so much passion and enthusiasm despite being on such a personal level. The course has definitely provided me with more knowledge and confidence (in both a personal and professional capacity) in managing self-harm so thank you!(Immunisation nurse, LCFT January 18th 2017)
  • I would just like to say how much I enjoyed the course yesterday. It was fun, very informative and presented in a really enjoyable way.( I never looked at my watch once!!). I have been on many NHS courses over my long NHS career and I have to say yesterdays ranked as one of the best I have ever attended, much down to your trainer’s delivery (Chartered Physiotherapist, Jan 16th 2017)
  • The training that was delivered and the experiences the trainer shared were truly inspirational and thought provoking and have made me reflect on my own personal and professional experience with self-harm (Children’s staff nurse, Dec 12th 2016).
  • I just want to say that this was one of the best courses that I have ever been on, Liz was not only inspirational but very informative in the way that she presented the day. (Teacher, Nov 30th 2016)
  • This was by far the best training  I have ever attended.  The trainer’s knowledge and passion for the subject and the format in which she presented was of the highest quality, I would thoroughly recommend the course. (Early Action Police Officer, Oct 27th 2016)
  • The training was absolutely FAB!! In fact probably the most interesting/useful and relevant training I have been on so far. (Senior CAMHS Practioner,  Oct 24th 2016).
  • The training was brilliant, every aspect. The communication from yourself, the information, resource packs etc and the trainer was excellent.  The training will definitely help me with my current placement. (Foster Carer, Oct 24th 2016)
  • This is one of the best training courses I have ever been on  (Level 3 Manager, Young People’s Services, Darwen) 20th May 2016
  • I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed the training yesterday, it’s the best training I’ve attended in a long time. (Nurse, LFCT,  19th May 2016)
  • “I just wanted to further follow up from my course evaluation which I completed on Friday just to emphasise how much I enjoyed the training. Satveer was excellent; one of the best trainers I’ve come across.  She kept the whole room engaged for the full session (which is never easy on a Friday!) and was extremely informative.  I took away more than I envisaged I would, purely based on her delivery of the training” (Child Support Officer/Disabled Facilities Grant Coordinator, 9th May 2016)
  • “Just wanted to send you a quick message to say thanks for the opportunity to experience this training.  It was fantastic.  A difficult subject handled in a sensitive but enjoyable way.  Your trainer was totally inspirational and she gave a unique insight into self-harm” (Young People’s Worker, Wellbeing, Prevention and Early Help Service (Young People’s Service), Lancashire County Council, 23rd March 2016)
  • “We had Satveer deliver training for us today I have been asked to feedback to you from a lot of carers about how much they enjoyed the training . They said it was the best training they have ever done they loved the learning style, very honest and open information from the trainers experience”  (Fostering Service; November 19th 2015)
  • “I just want to say thank you so much for this wonderful course. From start to finish, it was so insightful and I felt I learnt so much in just one day.  The trainer was absolutely brilliant;  relatable and personable and the things she talked about were completely compelling, inspiring and educational. I now feel I have a real understanding behind self harm and feel I now have much more confidence and empathy when dealing with the children and young people that I work with” (Support Worker, SafeNet, Nov 11th 2015)
  • “I would just like to say how much I really enjoyed the training yesterday and how it exceeded my expectations. I thought it would be depressing and really heavy going but it was the total opposite. It was fun and informative and reduced my apprehension around dealing with young people with self-harm issues”  (Young People’s Worker, YPS, 11th November 2015)
  •  “It is the best training course I have ever attended, internal or external.  The trainer  was extremely candid and made me look at my own negative opinions about self-harm and the effects this might have on those struggling around me, not to mention my own unhelpful thought processes.  I have, since the training encouraged all of my colleagues to attend where possible and will continue to do so.  Thank you for an excellent course,  keep up the good work and may the force be with you. ;)” (Team Leader, Residential Children’s Home, July 13th 2015)
  • “A huge thanks for the resource pack and I have to say the course on Wednesday was by far  the best I have been on, it almost sounds wrong to say  but I really enjoyed the day, mindful of the subject” (PCSO, Lancs Constabulary, June 24th 2015)
  • “I just wanted to offer you a heartfelt thank you for the training. It was the most useful and practical course  I have ever been on  and I have already started to put the information I gained into practice with the young people I am supporting” (DSP; Secondary School, Lancs, 4th June 2015)
  • “Excellent course content – above and beyond what I expected” (School Nurse, May 18th 2015)
  • “Thanks for the 3 courses you delivered for us last week,  I have been inundated with messages from candidates saying it was the best course they have ever attended, this is an unprecedented response from the staff.  The best thing is that your training has seriously challenged perceptions and responses to self harm. Many of the homes have gone away now to review practice. Staff have a new attitude towards self harm and this will hopefully improve the lives of the young people we care for. ” (Learning and Development Manager; Residential Children’s Homes Service, April 2015
  • “Thank you, I thought the training was fantastic and that you were both inspirational.” (Manager, Action for ASD, 27th Feb 2015)
  • “Thank you for such an enjoyable and emotive course, it was one of the best courses I’ve been on for a long time.  It certainly filled me with the confidence I needed to be able to work with young people effectively”  (Pastoral Manager of a High School, 3rd March 2015)
  • “Thank you, I really enjoyed the course. In fact I have just this minute spoken to a parent about self-harm and found that I was far more confident in trying to help than before. The work that you do is fantastic!” (Secondary School Learning Mentor, Feb 10th 2015)
  • “Many thanks – thoroughly enjoyed the course and got so much from it so thank you to you both” (Pupil Attendance Support Worker, Jan 15th 2015)
  • “Thank you ever so much for your wonderful training session yesterday. So many times have I been to training sessions and come away deflated as I’ve felt no real benefit to attending, but yours was amazing. Both you and Satty delivered the session with such passion and knowledge it was unreal. It made a massive impact on me having real life experiences to draw from, rather than anecdotal evidence or text book facts. The whole layout of the day was spot on and flowed seamlessly. I found the session about what we did to relieve stress after a ‘crappy day’ brilliant and it’s really stuck in my mind and altered the way I perceive self-harm. We’re looking at giving an INSET to staff to raise their awareness and give advice on responses to pupils. You must be very proud to have developed something so beneficial to others and so worthwhile. Thank you.” (Pupil Inclusion Co-Ordinator, July 10th 2014)
  • “I was blown away by the content and the quality of the course, I think it is amazing that you share such personal experiences which makes the course a lot more real than other courses”  (RCCW, July  2014)
  • “Thank you. I found the training very informative and really well delivered. Hearing personal experiences certainly made the issue become more of a reality and I very much appreciated having the opportunity to attend such excellent quality training , so thank you to both of you” (Child Minding Network Co-Ordinator, June 2014)
  • “I just wanted to sincerely thank both Terri and  Sat for such a worthwhile training session on Friday.  The advice provided should really support the young people with whom I work.  Prior to Friday’s training I felt that it was my job to try to stop pupils self harming; now I understand that my main focus must be to support pupils.” (Pupil Support Mentor, June 6th 2014)
  • “This has been the best and most empowering training that I have ever been on! Well done!” (Social Worker, Children and Young People Services, May 13th, 2014)
  • “One of the most useful courses I’ve attended in years! Enthusiastic trainers, broad knowledge, insights from a service user – really helpful! Not the usual bog standard train the trainer course. Excellent!” (Child Protection Officer, May 9th 2014)
  • “Fantastic training course, really interesting and informative. Powerful delivery. Thank you!” (Independent Reviewing Officer, May 19th 2014)
  • “I just want to thank you for the training that you gave to the staff from Fieldhead hospital Wakefield. I personally found it very interesting and could not wait to pass the knowledge on to my work mates from my ward and others so I just had to let you know that it was the best training that I have been on and hope to join you on more as and when it is available. Also a special thanks to Terri Shaw, a fantastic lady keep up the fantastic job.But I must say that the person who made the day was the trainer Regan, you are a fantastic ambassador and a inspiration to people who need help and by that I don’t only mean the people who have the need to self harm but especially people like me who want to understand the need for each individual that finds themselves self harming. I can only thank you for the honest information you gave me I think it will stay with me for the rest of my life as you really made a big impact on me as I know you have on others that were on the same course. Once again a extremely big THANK YOU and hope you continue to do what you are doing all the best” (RMN, South West Yorkshire Mental Health Trust, March 13th, 2014)
  • “I really enjoyed the day l have been going on course for years like many people, and they are often repeating the same old stuff ! But enjoyed all aspects of your course well done to you” (Health Visitor, Blackpool Fylde and Wyre Hospital, May 13th, 2014)
  • I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you both. Today was by far the best training I have attended and has finally changed my whole attitude to self harm. Your compassion , acceptance and lack of judgement have rubbed off in a big way. Thank you (Young People’s Worker, YPS, January 8th, 2014)
  • “First of all thank you for an excellent course, I learned a lot from it. Once again, thank you for your excellent work” (Paediatric Doctor, Lancaster Hospital May1st,  2014)
  •  “Thank you so much for the resource pack. The training was very informative and I have taken so much away from it which will support me in supporting others”  (Young People’s Worker, YPS, LCC May  9th, 2014) 
  • “I just wanted to thank you, and let you know how much I enjoyed the course.It has given me a completely different perspective regarding self harm, and I thought that having trainers who had personal experience regarding self harm made the course more interesting and meaningful” (Community Mental Health Nurse, South West Yorkshire NHS Trust, March 2014)
  • “I attended the Safeguarding Teenagers Conference at Dewsbury yesterday and attended the last two workshops of the day with yourselves. I work as a midwife with vulnerable women and frequently come across a range of mental health issues including self harm and eating disorders. I’ve left my feedback for the conference which basically says that both your sessions were excellent and very informative, but I felt the need to write and tell you both how brilliant you were in your fabulous presentations. In both cases, in a nutshell you told me how to recognise the signs, what’s behind it, and most importantly how to deal with it! I really appreciated this having come from someone who has been affected in the past. An inside view is so valuable to me as I try to put my women at the centre of their care. I feel you have given me a much better understanding of self harming and eating disorders. I particularly liked your 10 principles at the end and if you dont mind I will take these back to share with my team at our next meeting. I am also going to suggest we have some team training with yourselves (Independent Domestic Violence Advisor)

 

 

 

 

Self-Harm Training | Mental Health Awareness | Borderline Personality Disorder | Eating Disorders | Suicide | Mental Capacity Act

 

Harm-Ed. Self Harm Awareness Training & Consultancy

Harm-Ed. Self Harm Awareness Training & Consultancy